A Very Good Breakfast

ImageI link to a few food blogs since I enjoy cooking and learning new techniques.  One of my favorite blogs posted a recipe called Korean-Style Steamed Eggs that looked promising.  I have the personal opinion that eggs are one of God’s great gifts to us and there are few places where they do not belong (such as in ice cream).  Since my wife is out of town for the moment I decided to try it out and was not disappointed.  I didn’t have scallions so I chopped up some onion very finely and added a little bit of cilantro as well.  Instead of using individual dishes for each egg I combined the two as well. 

About 15 minutes of simmering in the water and I had my dish. I learned right away that this thing hold heat really well and you need to be careful.  Regarding the taste, it was excellent, everything was very subtle in flavor.  I realized there were many variations that could be done with this, most definitely bacon shall be in it next. The texture was like a firm custard, not wet at all, but not egg-like either.  All in all, a pleasant little meal.

About Matt Henry

Middle-aged pastor trying to figure out how to be missional in his world. Loves his wife, his children, and his dog Bear. I have a love of woodworking even though woodworking doesn't always love me. The name is xagete but is pronounced exegete.

Posted on March 17, 2012, in What Tickles My Fancy and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

