Miscellaneous Monday

It was right in the middle of the frenzy over the lottery that I wrote this article.  Since that time three separate winners have been announced and the nastys are beginning to ooze out.  Pretty convenient explanation if the reporter is giving a faithful rendition of it.

When you don’t see a value in labor and vocation and you live in a nation that has a huge entitlement mentality you get folks who look at woodworking equipment in a whole different way. I am remembering this when my church wants me to start working more than one hour a week.

To wash away that last link, here we have a simple post that describes the glory of the ministry of helping one another and serving one another.  Here is a man with a gift, who then gives that gift to his pastor, who then uses that gift to be a gift to the church.  May this type of member increase!

May I humbly suggest that this might be the best link for all of your wallpaper for your screen.  Yes, yes I may. Click on each image to bring to full screen.  I accept cash as a way to tell me thank you.

This is simply a beautiful thing to view.  And along similar lines, this is not the Iran we in America tend to imagine.

My work here is done.  Enjoy.

About Matt Henry

Middle-aged pastor trying to figure out how to be missional in his world. Loves his wife, his children, and his dog Bear. I have a love of woodworking even though woodworking doesn't always love me. The name is xagete but is pronounced exegete.

Posted on April 2, 2012, in Miscellaneous Monday, What Tickles My Fancy and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Kendal Barriere

    I had no clue that is what Iran had secretly hiding inside its borders. Absolutely breathtaking.

  2. I knew it all was not a wasteland but wow, nice pics.

Leave a Reply

