Miscellaneous Monday

Here I sit before my beloved computer knowing it is time once again to present to my few readers links that interest me.  The burden lies heavy on my shoulders and my fingers tremble in the exertion.  Fortunately I have had my coffee, my jaw is set in determination, and I humbly present the following:

Fascinating site that will translate any newspaper in the world almost instantly into any of the available languages.

I don’t know why this page bugs me each time I look at it but it does.  I guess it is just one more example of how we are more like the Capital in Hunger Games than we want to admit.  At the same time, these nails are pretty amazing in their own right.  And this site is another example of the same problem.

For April’s Fools Day Google reminded us why 8 bit computing was ugly, even though we did not know it at the time.  Try it, it actually works.

Zeroish to ten in just over a minute.  Very cool. Oh, and the site in itself is worth bookmarking.

Anyone who reads this blog have the guts to do this? I can imagine my neighbors’ thoughts. But nonetheless I find myself greatly tempted. I think I would choose Mountain Dew for mine.

Have I had the pleasure of introducing you to this wonderful site?  And have I warned you that sometimes you need to just ignore this site?  No? Really?  Sorry ’bout that!

And lastly,  I think we should have questions on our driving tests like these as well!

Oh, and one more merely because I can and should.  Do you have 15 minutes free?  Really?  Good, there will be a testing in 18 minutes.

About Matt Henry

Middle-aged pastor trying to figure out how to be missional in his world. Loves his wife, his children, and his dog Bear. I have a love of woodworking even though woodworking doesn't always love me. The name is xagete but is pronounced exegete.

Posted on April 9, 2012, in Miscellaneous Monday and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

