Miscellaneous Mondays

First of all, I really need to learn how to spell miscellaneous, usually it is something like misscealeanous or some such silliness. Who knows, I might just let the spell checker keep saving my rear end.  Regardless, it is time for random links for your viewing/reading/giggling pleasures:

I find this to be creepy, at least some of the photos, but then I have an almost overwhelming desire to do it in my living room. Keyword is ‘almost.’

This could have been your great grand-parents depending on where they lives.  What a neat discovery!

I want this person to be my friend so  I can guilt him into giving me one of his works for free.

Another comic I frequent.  And again a simple reminder that sometimes you just have to ignore the comic.  But this one specifically made me chuckle. Or this one, And of course this one too.  But this one exactly defines why I don’t do voice mail, And this one just makes you go, “Huh?”

As a former baker…wait for it…..no, really waaaaaaaaaaaaaiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiit for it.  You sift then measure.  What is anyone else thinking?

Jesus wants you to be a card-counter.  Really.

How do you plant a forest?  One tree at a time obviously.

 

About Matt Henry

Middle-aged pastor trying to figure out how to be missional in his world. Loves his wife, his children, and his dog Bear. I have a love of woodworking even though woodworking doesn't always love me. The name is xagete but is pronounced exegete.

Posted on April 16, 2012, in Miscellaneous Monday, What Tickles My Fancy and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. You may be the most interesting man in the world and not that Dos Equis guy.

Leave a Reply

