Miscellaneous Mondays

Well, I misspelled miscellaneous again, but only by one letter so next week looks promising, however there are a lot of letters in the word that I can mess up so we shall see. I have tried to come up with some witty things to say but mostly I am yawning.  I did try a new style of beard yesterday and the overwhelming response was “no.”

Cool old photos from WW2 at this blog.  What I didn’t know was that there is this huge archive from Kodak of high quality photos shot in the past.  You can order prints of them, apparently in various sizes.

This is a critical little post because deep down you have lost sleep over this subject.

All I could do was shake my head at this report and then turn around and be shocked and amazed at this one.

Well, explosives were one option.  But I think the government could fix this completely by not allowing the unnatural act of cabin-building to take place, then the problem is forever solved. Cabins don’t blow up cows, people do.  But that is just me.

Next time you decide it is too hard or you can’t do it, shush.  Just shush.

Seriously good sculptures of faces, some you think are real.

 

 

 

About Matt Henry

Middle-aged pastor trying to figure out how to be missional in his world. Loves his wife, his children, and his dog Bear. I have a love of woodworking even though woodworking doesn't always love me. The name is xagete but is pronounced exegete.

Posted on April 23, 2012, in Miscellaneous Monday, What Tickles My Fancy and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I do enjoy miscellaneous Mondays and I got miscellaneous right in the first try. I was surprised given the fact I misspelled “enjoy” and “first.”

Leave a Reply

