Miscellaneous Monday

I managed to misspell miscellaneous yet again. Only one letter but it was a different one from last week.  I am starting to think I need a little count on my blog counting how many misspellings I can manage with just one word. However, I could just like this page and apparently learn–but I won’t.  With no further ado I give you a smattering of the web as I saw it over the last week:

Since there is a ‘war’ on coal in our nation I thought I would point you to this cool looking infographic that explains how foundational and important coal is to our nation. This in light of the fact that several coal plants have already said that they will shut down due to the new regulations that are based off of poor science. I will maybe give you a lump of coal if you guess which side of this issue I land.

Building off of my post last week about the value of the parts of our body I give you this story.  Needless to say I won’t be donating my body parts until I have a clear and iron clad contract.

This guy was later sued by Green Peace for the toxification of both beaches and the ocean.  He is currently incarcerated in an undisclosed location.

My weird humor tempts me to make a comment that would then get people mad, so I will just leave that to your imagination.

Awkward moment for World Peace.

No idea what library this is, but I believe it should be mine, and mine alone.

When you are bored and sitting in the back yard watching the grass grow and lightening bugs light up have you ever, even once wondered what are the ten biggest homes in America?  No?  Bet you do now.

And for a palette cleanser you should check these as well.  I could totally see myself doing this.

About Matt Henry

Middle-aged pastor trying to figure out how to be missional in his world. Loves his wife, his children, and his dog Bear. I have a love of woodworking even though woodworking doesn't always love me. The name is xagete but is pronounced exegete.

Posted on April 30, 2012, in Miscellaneous Monday, What Tickles My Fancy and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

