Miscellaneous Monday

Wonder what something sounds like?  Looking for that special sound to round out your day?Bored with nothing to do, but you have ears that work?  Click here.

Sometimes I like infographics, usually I don’t.  No reason why, I just don’t.  But if I wanted to try to create one I could use this site for free.

Take away quote, “We can make a metre every 20 seconds if we need to.

If you have an interest in biblical archaeology then you might enjoy this short article about someone named Matanyahu who lived about 2,700 years ago and apparently dropped something.

Then to round out this little Monday jaunt through the environs of web I have four links related to the universe or space in general.  Here I thought #1 and #20 were pretty cool. Then there is this article that tells you about the 10 astronomical events coming up. Honestly, this picture is something that I have gone back to several times, it is simply mind-boggling to look at and pretty at the same time.  But it helps you keep the massive size of the universe in perspective.

Along the same lines what does a guy with a beard, random people, a basketball and a tennis ball have to do with each other?  Find out here.

 

About Matt Henry

Middle-aged pastor trying to figure out how to be missional in his world. Loves his wife, his children, and his dog Bear. I have a love of woodworking even though woodworking doesn't always love me. The name is xagete but is pronounced exegete.

Posted on May 7, 2012, in Miscellaneous Monday, What Tickles My Fancy and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. 100 billion galaxies! My head just exploded and it’s your fault. Now I gotta clean up the mess.

Leave a Reply

