Miscellaneous Monday

If you are like me there are aspects of the whole social media world that confuses me.  However I must admit that mostly it just bores me.  If you need a quick, clever way to understand the difference between Twitter and Pinterest you only need to click here.

One site I am learning to appreciate, even though there are some seriously dumb people on it, is Reddit.com.  Here is the back story of the guy who created it.

Ever want to crack open a safe?  Did you even know it was a legitimate profession?  I didn’t and now I sorta think it would be cool to have it as a part-time gig.

Here is a serious article regarding the complex malware known as Flame and how it appears to be the next step in the Stuxnet virus that attacked Iran’s nuclear facilities.  Fascinating glimpse into a whole different type of warfare.

 

About Matt Henry

Middle-aged pastor trying to figure out how to be missional in his world. Loves his wife, his children, and his dog Bear. I have a love of woodworking even though woodworking doesn't always love me. The name is xagete but is pronounced exegete.

Posted on June 4, 2012, in Miscellaneous Monday and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Yesterday, while I was at work, my sister stole my apple ipad and
    tested to see if it can survive a 30 foot drop, just so she can be a youtube sensation.

    My apple ipad is now broken and she has 83 views. I know this is entirely off topic but I
    had to share it with someone!

    • I know I shouldn’t laugh but I had to. Nice sister you have there. Give me the link to the youtube so I can be number 84.

Leave a Reply

