Miscellaneous Mondays

Today I get to take my dog to the vet.  The best part is carrying the stool sample around with me until someone at the office takes if from me, I always feel like a 10 year old for some reason.  It is apparently normal but when my dog is being examined his hair all begins to fall out so the room is covered in black hairs.  All in all, vet visits are a high point for my life.  Now, on to the links.

This first one is another example of Genesis2 and the call by God to have dominion and subdue this creation.  Fascinating potential and for folks my age it make the 6 million dollar man all the more real.

Want to win a bit of extra money or just impress the ladies.  This video gives you 10 bets you can’t lose, unless you try them on me!

When Gene Wilder was offered the part of Willy Wonka he had some very clear ideas about his character.  I thought this was a fun read simply to get a bit of insight in how this actor approached his character.

I have no idea the purpose behind this webpage other than it is amusing.  What I am curious about is what chemicals were in the bloodstream when it was first conceived.

I believe that this is the only acceptable way I should fly, ever.

Towering over 121 feet (37 meters) in the air, the Excalibur at the Klimcentrum Bjoeks (Bjoeks Climb Center) in the town of Groningen, The Netherlands, is considered to be the tallest climbing wall in the world. What makes climbing the Excalibur a challenge, aside from the monumental height, is a sleek curve 36 feet (11 meters) out from the base that creates an artificial overhang as one encounters when climbing a real peak. Because of the curve it is possible to climb the tower in many different ways, each posing a different challenge.

All the blood vessels in your face, fascinating.

About Matt Henry

Middle-aged pastor trying to figure out how to be missional in his world. Loves his wife, his children, and his dog Bear. I have a love of woodworking even though woodworking doesn't always love me. The name is xagete but is pronounced exegete.

Posted on June 18, 2012, in Miscellaneous Monday, What Tickles My Fancy and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. The airlines one exposes you deep seated desire to be alone and the climbing one exposes my deep seated fear of very high places!

Leave a Reply

