Miscellaneous Monday

I did not feel like posting anything last week so I didn’t.  Call it rebellion or laziness, I call it, “I didn’t feel like posting anything last week.”  But Monday is here so post I must.

Ever wonder why the burgers in the pictures are not the same as those you get in person at McDonald’s?  Here is why.  Though the blank eyes that are usually making my food there also plays into the type of meal I get from them as well.

Here is a great animated gif that shows how our brains cannot always see things the way they really are.

An interesting story about the guy who designed the soy sauce dispenser for Kikkoman.  I like these stories because they make me relook at an object and realize how much thought went into it.

The evil genius of Apple:  “The main reason notebook computers screens are slightly angled is to encourage customers to adjust the screen to their ideal viewing angle,” he says — “in other words, to touch the computer.”

No idea why I like this photo but I do.  Thought of using it in Facebook to mess with a friend but decided to go a different route, so now my readers here get to admire it.  I call it “owned.”

All I can say to this animated gif is, “Why would anyone do this?”

I think it is gross, but here is a great take away line: Konstantin Bakhurin, a 25-year-old neuroscience graduate student, said he bypassed the bags that smelled like baby powder or laundry detergent or perfume in search of something more unique: the owner of a distinctive yellow-T-shirt whose fragrance he described as “spicy.”

“And I don’t like to sit outside. Not because I don’t like to be outside, but usually there are plastic chairs. Once you break a couple plastic chairs, you’re afraid of them all.

Mumbai carved skateboards.  Who can’t appreciate the art in these things?

Lastly, is it wrong to think she was not hit hard enough?

About Matt Henry

Middle-aged pastor trying to figure out how to be missional in his world. Loves his wife, his children, and his dog Bear. I have a love of woodworking even though woodworking doesn't always love me. The name is xagete but is pronounced exegete.

Posted on June 25, 2012, in Miscellaneous Monday, What Tickles My Fancy and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

