Miscellaneous Monday

We just went through a nasty hot spell here in Wisconsin and I had to break down and turn the A/C on.  Then I came across this very enjoyable read from one who lived when there was no air conditioning.

Apparently being a dentist is not a good career choice for some.

Remember Andre the Giant?  I do, both as a wrestler and in Princess Bride.  Apparently on occasion he liked to drink beer.

Best fake punt ever.

If I ever shoot another video for my church I want it to look a bit like this mad beast of a video.  This is serious stuff I tell you.

The title says it all, A Brief History of Money.

Ever wonder what an ingrown eyelash looks like?

About Matt Henry

Middle-aged pastor trying to figure out how to be missional in his world. Loves his wife, his children, and his dog Bear. I have a love of woodworking even though woodworking doesn't always love me. The name is xagete but is pronounced exegete.

Posted on July 9, 2012, in Miscellaneous Monday, What Tickles My Fancy. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. J.P. Randall

    I didn’t need to see that eyelash thing…….I think you and the crew that did our church video did an outstandunding, professional job. The sound mix in the last half stepped on your voice somewhat, at least where I view it, but otherwise, I’d love to see more of those done. You are a fitting voice and face for the church. Very impressive. The eyelash thing….seriously creepy……………….

  2. Great, I’m semi-skilled.

  3. But in a good way…I didn’t know you did that Video, seriously well done! If you’re respoding to something else…..nevermind 🙂

Leave a Reply

