Miscellaneous Mondays

You are walking through the woods watching chipmunks getting snatched up by hawks and suddenly you stop and wonder out loud, “Whatever happened to those KGB spies?”  Fortunately I’ve got your back.

Just one more example on how mankind continues to show dominion, often without knowing it.

Is it wrong to cheer this guy on?  I decided it was not.  Click on the  images to enlarge.

Just a bear chilling in his new digs.  Nothing to see.

This is a fun article in many ways, yet in the end I kept hearing Lukas  Naugle’s words ringing in my ears, “Don’t waste your retirement.

I cannot remember if I posted this link already or not, but honestly I still watch it at least three times through each time.

 

Powerful video to show why video is not a good  medium for truth and why I seldom interact with the latest video clip out there that purports to give the real story.  Warning, a bit of a language issue here so be forewarned.

Also, note how this is used to ‘bash’ reality TV, as if serious news agencies don’t do the same thing on a consistent basis. If you doubt me then search for “Zimmerman 911 NBC”

An excellent set of photos, some are simply amazing  but then I wonder why number 8 and 30 were in there.  I could do those. The black and white ones are my favorite I think.

About Matt Henry

Middle-aged pastor trying to figure out how to be missional in his world. Loves his wife, his children, and his dog Bear. I have a love of woodworking even though woodworking doesn't always love me. The name is xagete but is pronounced exegete.

Posted on July 23, 2012, in Miscellaneous Monday, What Tickles My Fancy and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

