Miscellaneous Mondays

I am back from Africa and so it is time to get this post out there for you all.  This Monday there is a mix of serious and not-so-much.  I have a sincere concern over the huge rise in our loss of privacy in almost every possible area of life  (Have you ever read the Terms of Service for your little free apps you put on your smartphone?) so there are a couple of links to open your eyes a bit more.

I will buy this once I find it.

“Ever since I was a kid, I’ve been telling people I want to be a robot.”

My son should do this.

Ever seen the tallest tree?  Here you go.

Interesting, though disturbing article, on the use of private CCTV cameras by our governments.  As a follow-up, here is another aspect that you will see grow in popularity all under the guise of keeping the streets safe.

All I could do was sigh, then chuckle. . . a lot. (click on the image to enlarge it)

My favorite moment in the Olympics.

The relentless pursuit of avoiding justice continues. 

Oops.  Now the shoe is on the other foot it appears.

About Matt Henry

Middle-aged pastor trying to figure out how to be missional in his world. Loves his wife, his children, and his dog Bear. I have a love of woodworking even though woodworking doesn't always love me. The name is xagete but is pronounced exegete.

Posted on August 20, 2012, in Miscellaneous Monday and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

