Miscellaneous Monday

A very fun site that I came across.  I enjoyed all of them, but the jukebox was my favorite.  Well, I changed my mind.  I think the western music in 16 genres was pretty cool too.

I learned more about the simple pallet in this one reading than looking at them my entire life.  All of the sudden they are a noble lot.  Hail to the pallet!

Each of these were done only with a ballpoint pen.  Amazing.

I am sure you have heard of the botched painting restoration, it was horrid.  But did you know the actual story?  I didn’t and found it somewhat amusing.

The are great inventions, cool inventions, crazy inventions and even silly inventions.  Then there are the stupid ones.

I honestly don’t know what to make of this but it is fascinating and a bit scary.  But why it is scary is not actually clear to me.  Like I said, I don’t really know what to make of it.

The entire Lance Armstrong debate is beyond my imagination.  I have never seen such a protracted fishing session and it stuns me to realize that he is probably going to lose everything in spite of no evidence.  Wow, simply wow!

And finally, why I don’t like to go to music festivals.  Invariable I run across someone like this:

About Matt Henry

Middle-aged pastor trying to figure out how to be missional in his world. Loves his wife, his children, and his dog Bear. I have a love of woodworking even though woodworking doesn't always love me. The name is xagete but is pronounced exegete.

Posted on August 27, 2012, in Miscellaneous Monday, What Tickles My Fancy and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Your Monday Blogs are wildly appealing to me….Fun, interesting, and diverse. Thanks for taking the time to share it……(extra dots today…you’ve earned them))

Leave a Reply

