Miscellaneous Monday

Well, I am back from both the Cameroon and the Ireland trip so time to settle back into my blog.  By far my Miscellaneous Monday posts are the most popular, whereas my Charismatic/Prophectic are the most controversial.  I plan on doing posts on both this week just to grease the skids a bit.  You can thank me later.  But since it happens to be Monday I thought we would start off with a nice list of miscellaneous links.  I think this is a very good batch and hope you enjoy them as well.

In light of the many pregnancies and births at my church I thought this would be a helpful article.  Men should cut out the image and keep it with them at all times.  No, seriously, do it.

Of course the Apple 5 has come out and no amount of ooohs and aaaaahs can convince me it is some major upgrade.  My son, “Mr. Droid Rocks!” now owns one and keeps talking to Siri like she actually exists.  But really America, what did we get?  Essentially it is longer, lighter and with bad maps.  Really, really bad maps.

I offer this free bit of advice by reminding all dog owners that we are ultimately smarter than they.  So if they decide to use your leg as a fire hydrant or you wake to find a smelly little gift by the door the solution is simple.  You scratch the ears of your puppy and grab Frisbee and head out to your local park for some of this.  Again, you ARE smarter than your dog, now go teach him that important principle.

This is an actual picture from Google Maps street view. Of course, if you have the new IOS upgrade for your Iphone you will never know this.  No idea why the city’s neighborhoods are in decline.   Of course I should point out that open carry is legal in Michigan so I am sure this young man has followed all of the necessary steps required by law.

Is it wrong to laugh at this?  No, really, is it wrong?

Reason # 4,007 Why I don’t do public transportation.

You remember Dan Spitz of Anthrax?  Neither did I but that is because I like Neil Diamond when I was younger.  Regardless, guess what he is doing now?

Best paragraph of the story:

I don’t give a crap. I’m not in this industry for a job. With modern watches, anything that is mechanical is not going to be perfect and a watchmaker’s responsibility is to report it back to the manufacture. I have no boss and could care less. If you ask me a question, you are going to get a direct answer. When it comes to a watch’s quality, the truth is that the movement sucks ass or the movement kicks ass. With me, you are going to get the heavy metal answer from the heavy metal dude. I need to be truthful and honest, and that’s the way it should be.

Here is a fascinating set of photos of the human eye like you have never seen before.  Well maybe you have seen them before, but I can’t know that and even if I did it sounds better when I say “like you have never seen before.

I leave you with a good little chuckle from one of the best comedian’s out there.

About Matt Henry

Middle-aged pastor trying to figure out how to be missional in his world. Loves his wife, his children, and his dog Bear. I have a love of woodworking even though woodworking doesn't always love me. The name is xagete but is pronounced exegete.

Posted on September 24, 2012, in Miscellaneous Monday, What Tickles My Fancy and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Pretty Heavy Metal Blog there Dude….Welcome Home…:)

Leave a Reply

