Miscellaneous Monday

Here is a stellar line-up of links to the interesting or the mundane, the silly or the serious.  But all of them brought to you by me because. . . I care.  Yes, that is true, I care.  Which is hilarious if you think about it because of what I am leading off with today:

If you care. . .

Oh look!  A palace for really skinny people.

Gee, I wonder who it could be.  Too lazy to print and connect them but I am leaning toward Spiderman!

I always wondered what it meant to have the “best of intentions.”  Now I know.

This is not what you think it is, assuming you thought the same thing I thought.  However, perhaps you are an amazing individual who thought correctly, but I doubt it.  It is actually a drawing.

Should I laugh at this?  Because I did.

And should we laugh or cry at this one?

Just in case you were thinking of making Triceratops stew, I have some important information for you.

First of all I had to look at this more than once to realize what I was seeing.  Either he is huge or that car is way small.

Fascinating slo-mo.  He almost gets blinded and the ball is hit at least twice but maybe three times.

Five minutes of people ignoring the flashing yellow lights.

Chillin’ like a salamander!

On an aside: I seem to no longer be able to embed video to my page.  Where I used to have a tab for html now it is only called “text”.  I put in the html embed code but nothing shows up on my page.  Anyone out there who can give me basic advice?

About Matt Henry

Middle-aged pastor trying to figure out how to be missional in his world. Loves his wife, his children, and his dog Bear. I have a love of woodworking even though woodworking doesn't always love me. The name is xagete but is pronounced exegete.

Posted on October 29, 2012, in Miscellaneous Monday, What Tickles My Fancy and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I like this a lot 🙂

Leave a Reply

