Miscellaneous Monday

Well it is barely still Monday but it still counts.  Full day that accomplished almost nothing, not that any of my readers ever have those days.  Regardless, here is my mash-up for the week.

I have watched this about 50 times and I still chuckle.

This was a very good read.  I remember reading a book on the whole fallacy behind places like the Love Canal and how it was causing cancer.  The point of the book, written by an epidemiologist (look it up you lazy bum) was that we can create all sorts of false conclusions due to how we interpret clusters.  All of that to say, read this, it is worth it.

Imagine the directions you receive: “Yeah, just go along the cliff about 2 miles.  Then on the right you take the stairs real quick.  The Starbucks is just a short walk from the stairs.  Really, it is totally worth the walk!”

Additional proof of the fact that dogs are smarter than cats.  They make them do the heavy lifting in life.

Label this article under the Genesis mandate of God telling us to subdue and cultivate the earth.  Think of the possibilities this article brings out.

I have no idea at all why I love this tweet, but I do, I really do.

My favorite was number 25.  Reeeeal clever there guy!

A very interesting read about places in the world where people “forget” to die.  Don’t worry, they die, just later than other places.

What do you get from a man with too much time near a bus stop? (H/T Angie Arthur)

OK, I get the fact that 14,000 people die from C. diff, but do we really need this story?  Apparently so since I want you to read it.

Fascinating site by Nikon on photos done on a microscopic level.  Spend some time here in the various galleries.

Who does this sort of thing?  Really, I want to meet them and see the check they received for it.

This last video is best seen on full screen with sound on.  It makes me get tense each time.  Give yourself a bit of time because it is 8 minutes long.

About Matt Henry

Middle-aged pastor trying to figure out how to be missional in his world. Loves his wife, his children, and his dog Bear. I have a love of woodworking even though woodworking doesn't always love me. The name is xagete but is pronounced exegete.

Posted on November 5, 2012, in Miscellaneous Monday and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

