Miscellaneous Monday

Well, I am in a grumpy mood today.  Bad night sleeping, woke up in a bad mood.  Was late to the meeting that I called. Had a weird guy sipping coffee in a weird way at the table next to me.  Got dirty looks from him when I stared at his coffee drinking skills.  Anyhow, glad it is Monday and could post these things for you.  They made me smile.

Where else will you get a link to a story that uses “boffin” in the headline, “Spartan-arse-kickers” in the sub-line (that a term) and “chuffed” in the first sentence?  This, my friends, is why you keep coming back on Mondays.   My favorite line, of many, was “despite being desperate hardcases, the Thracians weren’t what you’d call intellectuals”

I keep watching this and I keep laughing.  I still don’t know what the fielder is wearing that helmet though.

You got what it takes?  Hmmmm?  DO YOU!?

Kind of fascinating but I don’t really know why.  Sometimes one of them takes you by surprise.

A whole lotta stupid going on here.

Awesome video that I heartily recommend.  I wish I had the guts to do this.

Bizarre Google Streetview: Wander through the whole site, fun and interesting.

I had no idea that there was an entire website devoted to this little guy.  Enjoy.

I know a few offices where this would be an amazing idea.

I now need some pizza.

This site is amazingly fun.  Make sure you get over an area you are familiar with and then zoom in.  You will be amazed and the detail.

Remember Rebecca Black and It’s Friday?  Well the producer has a new face and a new song just in time for Thanksgiving.  You have to stay through the song long enough to see the creeper show up.  Best part?  Ummmm, her singing into her drumstick…maybe.

Question of the day.  What is a key indicator of too much rain?  Answer:  This.

 

 

 

 

About Matt Henry

Middle-aged pastor trying to figure out how to be missional in his world. Loves his wife, his children, and his dog Bear. I have a love of woodworking even though woodworking doesn't always love me. The name is xagete but is pronounced exegete.

Posted on November 12, 2012, in Miscellaneous Monday, What Tickles My Fancy and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Thanks for your ideas. One thing really noticed is that
    often banks plus financial institutions are aware
    of the spending patterns of consumers and understand that
    many people max away their real credit cards around the vacations.

    They wisely take advantage of this specific fact and begin flooding a person’s inbox as well as snail-mail box together with hundreds of no-interest APR card offers just after the holiday season finishes. Knowing that should you be like 98% of all American general public, you’ll soar at the one opportunity to consolidate card debt and
    switch balances to 0 rate credit cards.

Leave a Reply

