Miscellaneous Monday

Here is a quick but broad-reaching set of links for your enjoyment or education.  Maybe a little of both if you click and read everything.  Consider it my Christmas gift to you.

Do you feel sorry for him?  Think he is an idiot doing this on the snow?  Wonder if he is alive?  Or just chuckle?

I really think I should ride in this.

Not much longer and this will be my country too.

13 minutes of non-stop craziness.  Worth the time.

My son, my only son, sent me this video in hopes of it making Misc. Monday. I think it is a worthy addition.

So many great take-away quotes but I didn’t feel like doing an actual post on this.  However, I had no idea people could be ideologically opposed to air conditioning!

This is a nice sun “prominence” but the music choice is a tad over the top.

Just one tablespoon of this “skillfully combined” tonic and you should be good for the night.  No wonder Grandma never minded a cold.

I wish my Associate Pastor was like this guy.  Our staff meetings would be even more fun than they are already.

Poor kid, has no future whatsoever!

Yup.

Mt. Everest like you have never seen it.  Like 2 billion pixels worth of that hunk of mountain and ice.

I used to have this problem too but baldness cured mine

About Matt Henry

Middle-aged pastor trying to figure out how to be missional in his world. Loves his wife, his children, and his dog Bear. I have a love of woodworking even though woodworking doesn't always love me. The name is xagete but is pronounced exegete.

Posted on December 24, 2012, in Miscellaneous Monday, What Tickles My Fancy and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I know an associate pastor who has to pee because that was so funny!

Leave a Reply

