Miscellaneous Monday

It is the last day of the year and the final Miscellaneous Monday post of the year (obviously).  This means it should be something special.  But it isn’t simply because it is a mishmash of links that I enjoyed in some way or another.  I hope you enjoy them as well.

I decided to start with this one.  I enjoyed learning the difference between Holland and the Netherlands.

One word…. Steroids.

When you don’t know your “take-aways” then it is an emergency.

Knuckle-ball in slo-mo!

The fascinating world of instinct in animals.  Worth the click.

Even though I know what is going on here it hurts my brain.

I had no idea who or what were “Burneshas” until I read this intriguing article.  Even better, it is mostly pictures.

So you buy your Dad a hat for Christmas, but you want him to cry as well.  What to do, what to do….

Spiders, Scorpions and Toads.  Oh, my!

Was not sure if I would enjoy this or not, but I could not stop watching.  Pure athleticism.

And last, but not least, A sobering reminder why you don’t mess around with chemists.

 

About Matt Henry

Middle-aged pastor trying to figure out how to be missional in his world. Loves his wife, his children, and his dog Bear. I have a love of woodworking even though woodworking doesn't always love me. The name is xagete but is pronounced exegete.

Posted on December 31, 2012, in Miscellaneous Monday, What Tickles My Fancy and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Ian loves the Gummy Bear song and that video would freak him out!

  2. Loved that policeman. Priceless.

Leave a Reply

