Miscellaneous Monday

Winter is solidly in control today with a lovely 11 degrees outside as I tap away on my keyboard.  Took the dog on his walk last night to the lovely sound of snow crunching under my feet.  Winter is one of my favorite seasons.  Three vaguely connected sentences that really are just random, but true, thoughts that came to my mind.  Have a nice day.

To continue the winter “theme” just a extremely beautiful igloo.  That’s all

I did not know that that coating on sticks of gum was ground marble.  Now you know it too and can read about it here.

Here is a very clever marketing tool by State Farm. Kinda creepy though.

In 1956 only Dick Tracy had a Smartphone.  This is a 5 megabite hard drive being loaded onto the plane.

On a bit more serious note, this is an interesting article that compels me to wonder why it would be written.  I can think of many people who will want to try it out and to what consequence?

One wonders what they are feeding this thing.

I really need to think about my ability to destroy clothing and how I can make money doing so.   What I really liked was the description.  Sure glad they let us all know it was intentional!

I would be tempted to buy a few of these things.  The melting watch and the faucet night light were quite creative.

Unfortunate translations of the Bible.  The last one is one of my favorites.

I just had to laugh with this one.

“If Tiger Woods had this Japanese feature in his phone, he wouldn’t have gotten in trouble,”   The evil of man and the efforts we go through to keep hidden what ultimately will be revealed.

Its the end of a marathon and a chance to high-five the mayor.  What could go wrong?

 

 

 

About Matt Henry

Middle-aged pastor trying to figure out how to be missional in his world. Loves his wife, his children, and his dog Bear. I have a love of woodworking even though woodworking doesn't always love me. The name is xagete but is pronounced exegete.

Posted on January 14, 2013, in Miscellaneous Monday and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

