Miscellaneous Mondays

So, I decided to thrill my few readers with another installment of Miscellaneous Mondays if for no other reason but to keep remembering how to spell miscellaneous without the spell checker.  Below are a smattering of pictures and articles that I found humorous, interesting, or helpful.  Perhaps you will too.

Two popes only a few years apart.  I wonder what has changed?

We are having 8 people show up and stay with us in a week or so.  There is only so much room for them and the plan is to blow up some air mattresses so they can sleep in comfort.  All that to say is that air-mattress-blowing-up has been on my mind far more than it should, which makes this gif very, very tempting.

This article is about the famous/infamous Norwegian prison system.  What I found interesting in the sense of being pulled in two or three different directions as I read this.  There are aspects I don’t like as a Christian, there are aspects I think are wise, and there are things that offend me as a Christian.  I left it with the simple thought that all of this doesn’t matter in the end if the heart is not changed.  But what do we do and how do we treat a fellow bearer of the image of God?  Good read regardless.

I didn’t know how a trumpet worked and I still don’t but I like this picture regardless.

People like this are annoying to me.  I thinking it is three-fold why.  First, I can’t juggle anything.  Second, I can’t solve the evil Rubic’s cube, even with a cheat sheet.  And third, my name is not cool like Ravi.  There, I said it.

I am certainly not part of the super-rich but I found this to be an interesting article on One Hyde Park.  One of the reasons I like reading diversely is because I learn things I normally would not know about, such as what a Maybach is.  I have decided that I need the Mayback Landaulet.

For the purpose of shock as  I now give you this article juxtaposed with the one above.  Think of the many Christians who are locked up in this place.  Think of the inhumanity of it all and ask yourself, how might you intercede?

I end on a light note with a gif that could easily represent me.

 

 

About Matt Henry

Middle-aged pastor trying to figure out how to be missional in his world. Loves his wife, his children, and his dog Bear. I have a love of woodworking even though woodworking doesn't always love me. The name is xagete but is pronounced exegete.

Posted on March 18, 2013, in Miscellaneous Monday, What Tickles My Fancy and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

