Miscellaneous Monday

“Pssssssh!  That’s nothing,” muttered Jonah.

I think my daughter should take a video of my son-in-law doing this.  It would fit the way Henry’s think.

This is a powerful article that borders on insane.  One takeaway quote, “Screwing around with world interest rates that affect billions of people in exchange for day-old sushi – it’s hard to imagine an image that better captures the moral insanity of the modern financial-services sector.”

This is simply a fun video of a crazy person riding a crazy bicycle.  I actually got nervous when he was going through some of the intersections.

I remember a girl I went through high school with who had a slight bend to her nose.  She was a beautiful girl and that bend made her unique but all she could do is fixate on it, thinking it made her look ugly.  Plastic surgery was something rather new then but her parents let her have her nose fixed and sadly she sorta just faded into the sea of faces as a result.  I thought of that when I saw this montage of the faces of the latest contestants for Miss Korea.  It is creepy.

This is an old one but I really enjoy it every time I see it.  Bam!

I will never get good enough at woodworking to do this.

About Matt Henry

Middle-aged pastor trying to figure out how to be missional in his world. Loves his wife, his children, and his dog Bear. I have a love of woodworking even though woodworking doesn't always love me. The name is xagete but is pronounced exegete.

Posted on May 6, 2013, in Miscellaneous Monday, What Tickles My Fancy and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

