Miscellaneous Monday

Spring is here, lawn is mowed and new garbage disposal system installed.  I guess I should throw up some links and such to top off the day.

I start with this animated gif.  No idea what kind of a cat that is but I am seriously impressed.

I also had no idea that swimmers were that vindictive.  You learn something everyday.

In my sermon I preached yesterday I made mention of the nature of the way that a love of money leads to great evil.  Here is a very disturbing story that helps illustrate that very point.  It also shows you the reality of how justice is not always (maybe seldom?) the goals in the justice system today.

I had seen a similar prank that did not include that swinging bottle for a finale.  I tip my hat to the person who came with this iteration.

In a vaguely related way to the story about the corrupt judge above here is a story of how Consumer Reports made the Tesla electric car the highest rated car ever.  Love it or hate it, I would wager that there is some serious spinning going on that is based on certain preconceptions like “Oil=Evil.”  Regardless I laughed, it is also going bankrupt even though tax payers are subsidizing it big time.  Oh well, now my politics are showing.  Oops!

When I saw this gif I had my doubts about its truthfulness.  I did go to the actual newspaper site and check it out and it seems legit.  Still…….  (BTW, you have to know The Simpsons show to appreciate this)

Here is a gallery of DIY inventions from China.  I don’t know about you but #3 would NOT be only used for evacuations.

I end with this video.  I assume it is part of the recent online attempt to show the good side of people but am unsure.  Regardless I actually found I enjoyed it.

About Matt Henry

Middle-aged pastor trying to figure out how to be missional in his world. Loves his wife, his children, and his dog Bear. I have a love of woodworking even though woodworking doesn't always love me. The name is xagete but is pronounced exegete.

Posted on May 13, 2013, in Miscellaneous Monday and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

