Miscellaneous Monday

I just finished making my breakfast, which entailed breaking open accidentally an egg shell while it was in the carton.  So I just decided to pour the contents of that egg into the hot skillet.  Unfortunately I forgot the other eggs in the carton and they all fell into the skillet as well, all breaking of course.  The end result is a much larger portion of scrambled eggs than I planned and a shirt ruined from bacon grease.  Welcome to Miscellaneous Monday.

This image helps capture the convolutions of our society today.

Reason number 4,002 why I don’t like going to the stadium to watch a team play some sort of sporting event.  (Reason number one is seating that guarantees that your thighs are touching other people’s thighs.

That guy could probably benefit from the 7 minute workout that is described here.  Be interested in someone trying it out for a month and letting me know what they think of it.

This was pretty popular on the web over the last couple of weeks but I still am posting it since I like it.  Which way is the stupid thing going? You sure?

I read this article several months ago and finally found it again to post.  Interesting how faithfulness to a plan can go a long way.  My favorite lines for various reasons are: “Herb, the impulsive Dionysian, searched for art “like a truffle hound. . . .” and “They had only a few criteria: The work had to be affordable; it had to fit in their apartment; and it had be transportable via taxi or subway. Not part of the equation? The artist’s reputation. ‘We bought what we liked,’ Dorothy said. ‘Simple as that.’”

Don’t have a clever way to describe this.  It is just cool.

A side of Ronald Reagan you may not know.

I loved this article in several different ways.  But mostly because when I was in the fourth grade I read out loud for the class from the textbook.  I came to the word “gem” and pronounced it with a hard G and was rebuked by my teacher for being “smart.”  I could not argue back then but I am arguing now, GIF is a hard G and no one, not even the creator of it will tell me differently!  There, I said it. 

About Matt Henry

Middle-aged pastor trying to figure out how to be missional in his world. Loves his wife, his children, and his dog Bear. I have a love of woodworking even though woodworking doesn't always love me. The name is xagete but is pronounced exegete.

Posted on May 28, 2013, in Miscellaneous Monday and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

