Miscellaneous Monday

Well, I had a whole Miscellaneous Monday post completed and then it went “poof” even in my saved drafts.  So here is a quick, vague reconstruction of it.  Sorry.  It is picture heavy because I am so busy in Brazil right now but I doubt people will care.  However, do take the time to read the whole article I post.  It is excellent and hilarious at the same time.

First, I dislike those who celebrate their victory before it is a victory.  As a result I thoroughly enjoyed this.

You would think that this man would stop for just a second after his workout and think, maybe, just maybe he should spend a few minutes on the left side.  But apparently that is not how he lives life.

My daughter and son-in-law should try this on their little girl, I think it is clever.  And if they won’t, perhaps they will let me try it.

Here is that article for you to read.  Take a moment, get some coffee or tea and be comfortable.  This is the sort of story you savor, not rush over. Please note that you have to click on the link about the response letter.

After seeing this photo I don’t think I can rightly complain about the geese on our golf courses.  Well, actually I can, and will, but this does put things in perspective a bit.

And finally, a video that is simply funny.  Enjoy!

About Matt Henry

Middle-aged pastor trying to figure out how to be missional in his world. Loves his wife, his children, and his dog Bear. I have a love of woodworking even though woodworking doesn't always love me. The name is xagete but is pronounced exegete.

Posted on June 24, 2013, in Miscellaneous Monday, What Tickles My Fancy and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Loved the cease and desist!

Leave a Reply

