Miscellaneous Monday

It has been a while since I had the time to put one of these together.  Hopefully it will be worth the wait.  My selection is truly miscellaneous and perhaps there will be something for everyone.  I hope you enjoy photo series though because I have several of them.  If you don’t, tough.

My first selection is a series of photos of ammunition found in a WWII bunker.  I misunderstood at first that it was only ammo from WWII but apparently they used the bunker to store modern ammo as well.  Regardless, very interesting.

Apparently some guy named Nelson Minar decided to map every river in the United States. 

Do you applaud this guys ingenuity or buy him a hat out of pity?

This series on sinkholes is somewhat crazy.  Some of them look like a bad photoshop.  Can you imagine one of these opening up under you while you are driving?

This is just a really cool animated gif of a baseball striking a bat.  Or is it the other way around?  Or, perhaps they are striking one another?  What stands out is how deformed the ball gets.  I suspect there is little deformation going on when I strike a ball.

Meet Tom Eckert, each picture you see is made from wood.  Unbelievably amazingly interesting.

My wife wants pet goats.  I don’t want pet goats, though I might like to eat goat.  Here is reason #1 why I have no desire for goats.  Here is reason #2.  And #3.

Some friends of mine are in Cameroon right now which made me think of bananas.  That made me think about an article I read awhile back.  And that led to me sticking it here for you to read.

This guy did a series of pictures of fans dressed up to see their favorite artist.  It confirms for me the reason I don’t go to concerts.  And if I were Dolly Parton I would ban dressing up to come to my concerts.

This is just sneaky.  But I keep watching it over and over.

I really enjoyed this video even though I would have ultimately handled it differently.  But that is not the point

 

About Matt Henry

Middle-aged pastor trying to figure out how to be missional in his world. Loves his wife, his children, and his dog Bear. I have a love of woodworking even though woodworking doesn't always love me. The name is xagete but is pronounced exegete.

Posted on July 22, 2013, in Miscellaneous Monday, What Tickles My Fancy and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Really enjoyed the video with the Persian kid but the link to the goats really got my goat.

Leave a Reply

