Miscellaneous Monday

In a former life I was a police officer. I remember we would get calls we called “barking squirrel,” which simply meant they were stupid calls by people who had too much time on their hands.  As an example, we were called to a house around 1:00 AM because the person wanted us to tell his neighbor to turn off the sprinkler since some water was coming into his yard and watering his grass.   This police force seems rather patient with their folks.

My only thought when I watch this is how did the dog figure this out in the first place?

I enjoyed this story but still think it is dumb.

I grimace each time I watch this.  I must say though that the guy walking is very focused on getting somewhere with his tires.

I seldom really laugh out loud but this one did it for me.  Try saying it in various accents for extra fun.

Famous landmarks while they were being built.

This guy makes working, miniature time-pieces out of wood.

Nothing beats a nice can of E-Z Serve Liver when you come home hankering for some real food.

Interesting read on the strategies in seating people on an airplane.  New term learned: “Gate Lice.”

I have done this myself, just not in front of thousands of people.  Here is another view of it.

I don’t think this guy understands the cathartic nature of individually popping bubbles.

About Matt Henry

Middle-aged pastor trying to figure out how to be missional in his world. Loves his wife, his children, and his dog Bear. I have a love of woodworking even though woodworking doesn't always love me. The name is xagete but is pronounced exegete.

Posted on August 12, 2013, in Miscellaneous Monday, What Tickles My Fancy and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

