Miscellaneous Monday

Below you will find some links I enjoyed and thought you would as well.

This is a harder winter than most lately and it seems folks all around struggle to remember how to drive.  This guy, however, screws things up with style at least.

How not to leave a building and expect to live.

A very interesting post by a person who decided to read through many of the horrid comments typical of youtube to cull out those ones that in someway describe life.  I started reading it with quite a bit of doubt but quickly found myself thinking that he was right, there was much to see there.

Speaking of living, did you see the viral video of the guy knocked out while skydiving and this friends save him?  Well here it is.

If you are going to do the human wave, leave it to a military group to do it well.

Arthur Chu is approaching Jeopardy in a very unique way and the result is a very unique read.  Enjoy.

Here is a clever map of the Apostle Paul’s missionary journeys based primarily from the book of Acts.  Most Americans won’t understand it well unless they take mass transit.  I am thankful for my travels to Greece to help me learn to read these things.

If you are a modern military fan or you like jet aircraft you will like this in-depth article on two great fighters.

 

 

 

 

 

 

About Matt Henry

Middle-aged pastor trying to figure out how to be missional in his world. Loves his wife, his children, and his dog Bear. I have a love of woodworking even though woodworking doesn't always love me. The name is xagete but is pronounced exegete.

Posted on February 3, 2014, in What Tickles My Fancy and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. To this day I get choked up listening to Peter, Paul and Mary’s Leaving on a Jet Plane. It instantly takes me back to the night before I left for the Army and left my girl who I later married. I’ve never left a youtube comment but that song might have compelled one!

Leave a Reply

