Miscellaneous Monday

So, another snow stormish (since it is not over a foot) which brings a migraine to my home.  And here I sit thinking if I really care about posting various pictures and articles.  But I am a nice guy, vaguely, so here they are:

I saw the whole video of these guys and got bored.  They were good but I apparently still can’t sit still for more than 2-3 minutes.  Regardless here is a sense of what I watched for all you who can’t sit still either.

When you see the NYT not liking what they see then you know that our current educational fad is in trouble.  Here is my favorite quote: “Kathleen Rusiecki, who teaches first-grade special education, described one task in her curriculum: Draw a picture of the word nobody. “It doesn’t even make sense,” she said.”  Heh!

I am one of those people who live to do this.  Oh, and also kick the chunks of ice off of the wheel wells.

Why I pity people learning English.

The Netherlands do some cool things.  This is one of them.

What the little ones get to look forward to in a few months.

Flappy Bird.  Never heard of it and I don’t really care.  But nonetheless this was interesting.

So, your grandma is held hostage by some mean people on a train.  You decide that you play Call Of Duty a lot so you could go save her.  Do you have any clue how to do so?  Well that is why I exist, to show you how.

A fascinating article that I simple could not stop reading.  Who knew? Other than drug dealers, hackers, and certain government officials.

Have fun!

 

About Matt Henry

Middle-aged pastor trying to figure out how to be missional in his world. Loves his wife, his children, and his dog Bear. I have a love of woodworking even though woodworking doesn't always love me. The name is xagete but is pronounced exegete.

Posted on February 17, 2014, in Miscellaneous Monday, What Tickles My Fancy and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Some of the comments on Dread Pirate Roberts were interesting. The article was well written IMO but it did seem he had an inside track that he did not cite. Still, remarkably creepy and if true the pirate was indeed a criminal master mind. Thanks for the link.

Leave a Reply

