A Shout-Out to Books

No, not e-books but real, bound books.  I love them and if they were alive they would love me, at least I am pretty sure they would.  I recently challenged my congregation to consider the value of using electronic Bibles at church rather than a physical one.  I had various arguments but the primary one was that it was hard to capture key points in the biblical text that I taught them on an iPhone app.  But with a physical Bible they could write in the margins at will and then, years later, still have those points and observations available to them.  Regardless, I found this infographic very compelling to a man who owns many books and wishes to own ten times more.  Enjoy! Oh, and yes, I did notice the irony of pointing you to an image on the internet rather than a physical poster, so shush.

About Matt Henry

Middle-aged pastor trying to figure out how to be missional in his world. Loves his wife, his children, and his dog Bear. I have a love of woodworking even though woodworking doesn't always love me. The name is xagete but is pronounced exegete.

Posted on February 26, 2014, in What Tickles My Fancy and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I’ll say this you are persistent, like a bull dog persistent 😉

Leave a Reply

