Miscellaneous Monday

It is that time again.  Time for laughter and time for mirth.  Time for shock and time for awe.  Or. . . just time to do some clicking.  Most likely it is the latter.  Regardless, here are some gifs, videos and stories I thought were noteworthy in some vague way.

There is a story to this picture but I don’t know what it is and for the life of me I can’t come up with a rational explanation.

I enjoy cooking and I enjoy shows like Iron Chef America and Chopped.  There is something about watching chefs look at ingredients and then watch them create something that is more than just food.  All of that to say, this is a very good article on a young man who potentially has an amazing future in cooking ahead of him.

I suspect that this idea began with a lot of beer and a friend saying, “Hey, you know what would be cool?”

First off, this is a very interesting photo spread of famous landmarks close in and then zoomed out.  The Taj Mahal was powerful in the two different perspectives.  But honestly, Sagrada Familia and The Brandenburg Gate captures my attention the most.  The Sagrada Familia looks like something from a Sci-Fi movie.

Did you know you can re-grow certain vegetables?  Not from seeds but from the vegetables you bought at the store.  I want to try this but just not sure that the shorter Wisconsin seasons will allow for it.

Greatest pest control visit ever!

Was shocked to see that Texas will not survive the Zombie Apocalypse. Really thought more highly of them. Oh well, this article has to be true.

This article argues that America is in trouble and the evidence given is our reluctance to adopt a Japanese toilet.  The story is annoying to me but may be persuasive to some others.  Granted, a heated seat would be nice, I guess, but I am just not convinced on any level about the author’s arguments.

A whole lotta cuteness going on here.

I saw this quite awhile ago and even now I laugh.

I heard every one of these “hate crimes” and still hear people speaking of these as if they are true.

About Matt Henry

Middle-aged pastor trying to figure out how to be missional in his world. Loves his wife, his children, and his dog Bear. I have a love of woodworking even though woodworking doesn't always love me. The name is xagete but is pronounced exegete.

Posted on April 14, 2014, in Miscellaneous Monday, What Tickles My Fancy and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

