Miscellaneous Monday

In our day everything is a horror story of epic proportions where a new homophobe or racist is just around the next moment.  The sad thing in this constant, breathless push to the extreme is that once everything is extreme then nothing is extreme.  It is just normal.  All of this to say that I thought I would start this Monday with a link to a video that many people have pronounced to be utterly racist.  I thought it was just embarrassing and dumb.  But, then, I am probably a homophobic racist myself.

On a bit more serious of a note here is the question, and it is truly a serious one, “Should a chimp be able to sue its owner?”  Read it and consider the implications.  Here is a sample quote of this nightmare, “Well, if I’m interested in social justice, I can’t imagine beings who are being more brutalized than nonhuman animals.”

So, on a light note, here is some guy who hears he is going to be a grandfather.  Actually he reads it but you get my point.  And after that one you can enjoy this grandmother-to-be’s reaction.  Subtle it is not.

This is a crazy photo set.  I will let the title of the article explain it.

How Muslims prank one another.

So apparently some graphic artist was paid to photoshop some animals so they look laid back and relaxed to sell pet food.  Nailed it.

Speaking of nailing it, here is a pinterest page devoted to those oh so slight failures.

I love my dog, Bear.  But this gif, though not of my dog, represents my dog.  Our cat is now in kitty heaven so Bear no longer has to endure such treatment.  Every time I saw Bear lying forlornly on the ground looking at his bed I said, “Dude!  You can eat her in one bite!”  The point of this little rant?  Dogs are dumb but I love them.

This man has not moved this fast in a long, long time.  I am impressed.

I leave you with 65 things you didn’t know about Disneyland.

 

About Matt Henry

Middle-aged pastor trying to figure out how to be missional in his world. Loves his wife, his children, and his dog Bear. I have a love of woodworking even though woodworking doesn't always love me. The name is xagete but is pronounced exegete.

Posted on April 28, 2014, in Miscellaneous Monday, What Tickles My Fancy and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Thoroughly enjoyed the g’pa one. Could be me easily.

  2. I always enjoy it when you’re free enough to post Miscellaneous Mondays Matt….a little something you and something for the rest of us….i’ll give you a 9.5. Its just the way I judge..

Leave a Reply

