Miscellaneous Monday

A bit busy for the next few weeks but I did find some time to push out at least a few things of interest.

First, I hurt for this guy.

Strangely enough I am open to trying this

I cannot call myself a golfer.  I go to a golf course and I mangle the course and find extra balls, but  I do not golf.  However, even I can truly appreciate this shot.

I remember this menu and I still prefer it over the new choices.  But that is just me.  Circa 1972.

I really enjoyed this but then I must admit I can’t stand the bikes and skaters taking over parks and trashing railings and benches for their own pleasure.

Interesting read about a huge dinosaur bone found. Drives home yet again how little we really know about this world we live in and what went on before us

As a baker, gluten was an important component to good baking.  Now there is a huge move against it and many people wonder why.  Watch this video and you may wonder even more.  And understand that I am not interested in creating a debate or an uproar.  I just thought this was a helpful little video.

And with that in mind, I really liked this sign.

Though I have no respect for the man, Donald Sterling’s possible court battle to keep the Clippers could be very enlightening regarding the overt hypocrisy that occurs in that world every day. What you really see in the whole thing is how the love of money truly is the source of much evil.

About Matt Henry

Middle-aged pastor trying to figure out how to be missional in his world. Loves his wife, his children, and his dog Bear. I have a love of woodworking even though woodworking doesn't always love me. The name is xagete but is pronounced exegete.

Posted on May 19, 2014, in Miscellaneous Monday, What Tickles My Fancy and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

